First of all, I have used YardApes for 5-6 years.  Initially they were “just” in charge of landscaping, but the person I had watching over the “inside” of my house had to move and I needed someone to arrange for a housekeeper, maintenance on appliances or screen doors, visits from heating oil people or chimney cleaners, visiting in winter to check on storm damage—all that stuff.  I asked YardApes and they took over as my total caretaker for everything related to our weekend house in Sherman.They are very reliable.  I can’t think of a time when they have slipped up.  Of course, I am not there most of the time when they come, but when I do get there, it is clear they have done what they promised. In the yard they do weekly mowing; fall and spring clean-up; mulching once a year; heavy pruning in spring and fall.  I like to do regular care and weeding of my perennials (which is why they don’t look as professionally cared for but it makes me happy).   Giles most recently arranged to buy and plant some apple trees and has several times brought in tree people to remove fallen/damaged trees.  He also automatically reseed along driveway where snow plow damaged grass.  They also mow the “meadows” once a year (not lawn, but “wildflowers” –and weeds).  They also meet the irrigation people for spring and fall maintenance visits. Giles is the best of many people I have worked with from several different companies.  He is highly responsive by email and always gives me updates on progress for big projects or long to-do lists.  He meets me at the house whenever I ask him to.  He makes useful suggestions, for example about deer proofing, spraying, pest control etc.  He also knows things like why tomatoes had a tough season last year or why hydrangeas didn’t bloom well in the area a few years ago.”

-Amy McIntosh

“Manny L has an outstanding client first attitude!”

-Martin O’Connor

 

“Francisco, Isauro, and the entire crew have done an excellent job.  Thank you.”

-Riverwoods Condo Community

 

“Manny L is confident, courteous, and wants to do the job right. Motivated!”

-The Tyler’s

 

“Roberto is fantastic! He has perfect manners, nothing is ever too much bother, and he is extremely talented!”

-The Carter Family

 

“Grant is reliable and conscientious.”

-Peter Schmitt

 

“Roberto goes the extra mile and is hardworking! He educates the client about plant care while working.”

-Kathy Rocchio

 

“Tom takes care of my yard and it looks great.  He takes his time and does a great job.”

-Dave Stalvey

 

“Ramiro is smart and professional.  He takes pride in his work.”

-Jon Seidman

 

“Scott is fabulous.  I can’t believe the difference in how creative, how detail oriented and how quickly responsive he is.  Delighted to have him working with us on this.”

-Julie Bailey

 

“Scott is amazing, he’s really knowledgeable.  You have a good guy there.  The crew was great, they did a great job and were here until 7PM cleaning up and even hosed off the driveway.”

-Keith Thuesen

 

“Wow! That’s the first word that comes to mind.  Fantastic work, your team are artists.”

-Diane George

 

“WOW! We’ve been out of town.  Jeff is back at the house and told me last night that your team had done a great job, but WOW!

I wanted to let you know how very pleased I am with how our garden looks. Your team did a great job…..thank you to them, and to you.

I must say, we were quite taken with the very sweet and lovely zen rock sculpture…that level of care (and playfulness!) made both of us smile. Thanks!”

-The Brunners

 

“Giles, I wanted to take a moment and let you know how your team did on the pruning and garden clean-up job last month.  Laura and I were up at the house for July 4th weekend and were blown away by how good everything looked.  Not only did they prune down the bushes and remove the debris, but they went as far as taking down the ivy that was growing up the other side of the house, removing all of the weeds under the deck, cleaning up the side of the driveway, and more! We are so happy with the job your team does on the house and even though we’re not there every week, we know that when we do come up, everything will be looking fantastic. Thanks again!

-Steve and Laura Gadless

 

“By the way the guys did a great job mowing across the stream especially since they weed whacked the banks of the stream.”

-Nanette Laverdierre

 

“The yard looked fantastic! Thank you for, specific aspects of the excellent work you did on my lawn.”

-Caroline Weber

 

“I have to tell you that the guys that mow our lawn do a wonderful job.  They care so much about the pattern they do on the lawn and they always clean-up the mess on our lawn before they start.”

-Mrs. Hicks

 

“We got back yesterday and was so relieved to have the flower bed and trumpet vine back under control. Thanks. Your team did a great job!”
-Aurigemma’s

 

“Ramiro and his crew were by yesterday and did a fine job.”

-Mooney/Owens

 

“I just wanted to let you know that whoever cut down the weeds on the hill and in the pachysandra did a great job! It really looks great it’s cleaned up wonderfully just wanted you to know that.”
-Paul Bauman

 

“Just wanted to tell you what a fine job Francisco did laying out and planting the boxwoods around our patio.  It is evident from speaking with him as well as watching the way he does his job that he really cares about the work he is doing.  YardApes is very lucky to have such a dedicated and talented employee.”

-Steve Rosen

 

“Thank you for the beautiful plant, pumpkin and Hay bale, it really is lovely.  Just wanted to say my thank you for all the great work you’ve done on our property this year.”

-Paul

 

“Many thanks Scott.  YardApes did a fantastic job with the approval process and the execution — the plantings especially look amazing.”

-Michael Reynolds

 

“Just wanted to say that everything looks terrific after today!  Really nice job.  Thank you for your hard work and really caring about the property.”

-Paul Bauman

 

“Apple Lane looks much better. Thank you.”

-Betsy Dizengoff

 

“Also, if possible could you add us to the mow list for another two weeks. Your guy’s do a wonderful job.”

-Joe Owens

 

“Just wanted to tell you the compound looks great. Thanks!”

-The Fiori’s

 

“The crew did a nice job! Very thorough.  Thanks.”

-Dick Van Riper

 

“Alfredo and his assistant did a great job on the clean up on Saturday, a beautiful day and just in time for all the showers that we have this week.  Thanks!”

-Karina Parr

 

“I can’t thank you and your team enough for the beautiful job you did on our new walkway, plantings and seeding the front yard!”

-Laura Martell

 

“Thank you thank you thank you!  Thrilled with the plant choices.  Many thanks for them, the lovely installation, your patience and advice! We will meet again!”

-Holly Shannon

 

“The property looks great!”

-Susan Ginsberg

 

“Your team did a wonderful job trimming the yew hedge. Please let them know how appreciative we are of such good work.”
– Marianne McDonough

 

“I can’t thank you enough for getting the spring cleanup done yesterday! I really do appreciate YardApes flexibility! Thank you, thank you, thank you!”

-Pam Morgan

 

“I feel it is incumbent upon me to tell you how very pleased I was with Manny today and how pleasant and productive it was to work with him.  He worked hard and carefully, and without need for supervision.”

-Gary Simons
“Thanks for providing such a great service to me. Your guys are professional and do a great job.”

-Carol Ann Bruen

 

 

“I wanted to let you know that my lawn looked so much better this past summer, even during dry times.”

-The Briere’s

New Milford, CT

October 4, 2015

 

“The area surrounding the tennis courts look Amazing. Please let guys know they did a fantastic job and huge thank you.”

Clover Leaf Farm Assoc.

Sherman, CT

September 29, 2015

 

“Our lawn looks the best that is has ever looked. Tell Greg that whatever he has been doing is working great. I’m glad that you guys took over taking care of that for me.”

-Keith Thuesen

Sherman, CT

September 26, 2015

 

“ You have out-done yourself and have grasped exactly what we wanted with an artisitic flair and fine masonry.”

-Sternberg

Bridgewater, CT

September 26, 2015

 

“The guys have been doing a beautiful job taking care of the lawn this summer. When Kal and I get to the house Friday afternoons the mowing and trimming looks so neat and tidy!”

-The Laverdierre’s

New Milford, CT

July 21, 2015

 

“We are thrilled and impressed. Just got back and the shrub borders look great. It’s a huge relief to know I can leave stuff in their hands safely.

-The Boepple’s

Bridgewater, CT

July 28, 2015

 

“They did a great job. I was very impressed with their politeness and professionalism.”

-The Longobardi’s

New Milford, CT

July 14, 2015

 

“We just got back from Europe and it was heavenly to come back to that beautiful garden. Thank you so much for taking great care of it.”

-The Carters

Brookfield, CT

July 10, 2015

 

“The steps are absolutely amazing, it really suits the house and entire property. What an excellent job.”

-The Patterson’s

Brookfield, CT

June 26, 2015

 

“The place looks wonderful.”

-The Ambinders

New Milford, CT

July 6, 2015

 

“The Belgian block border came out perfect. It’s exactly what I was looking for, and I’m completely satisfied with the work. Thanks for having your guys put down some additional seed. Most all of the seeded sections are coming in nicely.”

-The Newtons

New Milford, CT

June 16, 2015

 

“What a beautiful job you and your guys did up at the lake. We were really loving how manicured everything looked. It’s the first spring season arrival that I can remember in a long time where the grass has looked that nice.”

-The Walsh’s

Morris, CT

June 1, 2015

 

“I’ve been meaning to write all week to say thank you for such a great job last Friday. The guys were terrific and worked so hard.”

-Klaif

Sherman, CT

May 29, 2015

 

“Your speedy responses always make us feel as though we are your only customer.”

-West

New Milford, CT

May 11, 2015

 

“Your crew did a great job. I’m glad that’s another thing I don’t have to do.”

-Lemay

New Fairfield, CT

May 6, 2015

 

“My dandelion population is almost nil and my lawn has never looked better. I am assuming all credit goes to you and your team.”

-Ms. Hughes

Newtown, CT

May 8, 2015

 

“The YardApes team did a wonderful job on the patio and mulch today. Thank you to everyone.”

-The McDonough’s

Southbury, CT

April 28, 2015

 

“Kudos to the crew yesterday who worked so hard and did a beautiful looking and very neat job.”

-Ince

New Milford, CT

April 28, 2015

 

“I have been a home owner in Bridgewater for over 35 years. Maybe like you, I have had a number of lawn & landscape care providers over the years. Yardapes has taken care of my property for 7-8 years.

My experience is that Yardapes has been the only service that actually runs it’s operation like a proper business.  They provide a clear explanation in writing of the work they will do and are well educated in services performed. Helpful recommendations are suggested when needed. After each visit a note is left behind on the activities they did on the property that day. A nice touch.

I have about 6 acres which includes lawn, rock outcroppings, wooded areas and mulch/shrubbery around the home. Yardapes maintains it all from spring cleanup to autumn leaf removal. (Under separate contract they also do my snow plowing)

I find the employees hard working and courteous. Their equipment is clean and in good working order. Yardapes also donates many hours of service to local community projects. This a testament to the character of owner.”

-The Macdonalds

New Milford, CT

April 28, 2015

 

“Thanks Greg to you and your staff for another wonderful cleanup of the Bonnie Vu. We are very happy with their expertise and dedication to hard work. It looks beautiful here.”

-Rocchio

New Milford, CT

April 29, 2015

 

“Everything looks great. We’re very happy with the work that was done. We will definitely use you guys again”

-Norton

New Milford, CT

April 27, 2015

 

“I love the patio! It is more beautiful than I imagined it could be. Thank you so much! Also, thank you for the bonus! Hopefully soon we will use the savings toward completing the bigger picture. Thanks again for everything. You are true artists.”

-Kim
Woodbury, CT
October 1, 2014

 

“It looks a million times better!”

-CC-KC
New Milford, CT
July 31, 2014

 

“The ‘compound’ is looking pretty darned good. Nice work by you and your crews.”

-Larry F.
New Milford, CT
July 22, 2014

 

“This is great stuff and thank you. Giorga and I were extremely impressed with you attention to detail and your ability to decipher our scattered thoughts! Again, we really appreciate your professionalism and we hope to work with you either on this project or the next. Hope to see you around town as well.”

Rich & Giorgia S.
Brookfield, CT
July 23, 2014

 

“The ‘compound’ is looking pretty darned good. Nice work by you and your crews.”

-Larry F.
New Milford, CT
July 22, 2014

 

“What a great job your guys did! Thank you very much for your creative solution. The lilac looks great. I am very glad to be a new customer.”

-Paul B.
New Milford, CT
July 17, 2014

 

“Thank you for expediting the yard service to meet our schedule. We greatly appreciate your efforts and are confident our landscaping is once again attractive!”

Rebecca V.
New Milford, CT
July 1, 2014

“Your team did an absolutely sensational job last Thursday before the party. The place looked wonderful after they had finished—and we had enough newly-cut ground to park what turned out to be almost 30 cars. I’ll thank them again when I see them, but please let them know how grateful I was.”

Julie B.
New Milford, CT
June 27, 2014

“Your team has our lawn looking great. It was a pleasure to return after three weeks to a neat, well-groomed yard.”

Marianne M.
Southbury, CT
June 25, 2014

“I’m very pleased with the weekly lawn maintenance. The guys do a great job.”

Lori M.
New Milford, CT
June 20, 2014

“The cleaning work looks great; your guys did a wonderful job.”

Kara N.
Pawling, NY
May 30, 2014

“The walk came out great! They did a fantastic job.”

Troy H.
New Milford, CT
May 20, 2014

“Just wanted to let you know that Rick and I are pleased with your company’s work at our home…again!”

Betsy L.
New Milford, CT
May 9, 2014

“It was a nice surprise coming home from work yesterday and seeing what a beautiful job the guys did mowing!”

Sue S.
New Milford, CT
May 6, 2014

“Very happy with the work, your team did a great job, and the folks you had on site were also great—friendly, courteous, and efficient.”

Chris D.
New Milford, CT
April 29, 2014

“The guys did a terrific job with phase one of the spring clean-up. Francisco was a stand out. You really have terrific crews who represent your company well.”

Paula W.
New Milford, CT
April 25, 2014

“Very happy with the work, Greg. Thank you. Both Francisco and Manny were excellent workers. I look forward to working with YardApes in the future.”

Hamilton B.
New Milford, CT
April 17, 2014

“We sold our house yesterday. Thank you for many years of terrific service. I only wish YardApes had an NH operation.”

Penny M.
New Milford, CT
May 2, 2013

 

“You should hear the compliments on the front of the center. It looks really neat.”

Merryall Community Center
New Milford
April 18, 2013

“I just wanted to tell you what a great job that you did with the stream that you built. I had a party Saturday night and everybody was raving about the property. Great job!”

Rich 
New Milford, CT 
April 29, 2013

“Your guys were here yesterday for the spring cleanup – they did a terrific job, please commend them for me.”

Jim B.
New Milford
March 28, 2013

“I just wanted to let you know that the guys are doing a fantastic job. You can truly tell they take pride in their work and enjoy their jobs.”

Susan R.
New Milford
April 4, 2013

 

“THE GUYS REALLY DID A WONDERFUL JOB ON THE CLEAN UP. THANK YOU!”

Nick J.
New Milford, CT
April 15, 2013

 

“We were very pleased with your work last year.”

TLG
Bridgewater, CT.
April 16, 2013

 

“Just wanted to say ‘thanks’ for sending the two guys that cleaned up our yard. They worked very hard and did a great job.”

Becky M.
New Milford, CT
April 16, 2013

“Your guys did a great job. My husband thought I as nuts for having someone do the yard, however he was impressed with your crew. We will use you every year for cleanup.”

Colleen M.
New Milford, CT
April 17, 2013

“I thought your guys did a really nice job on the cleanup. You’re off to a great start.”

Brian L.
Washington, CT
April 18, 2013

“The guys did a great job yesterday. What an improvement.”

Jeanne C.
New Milford, CT
April 18, 2013

 

 

“Jeff Grey and his team did a great job today. Best in years!”

Don B.
Bridgewater, CT
May 4, 2013

“Thanks for your email.  I love the completed project.  It has made a huge difference on the appearance of the front of the house.  The back yard looks great and, very surprisingly, already lessens the house behind.”

Dana P.
New Milford, CT
May 6, 2013

“We took a long weekend and spent the day at the house today. Your team came by this afternoon and they did a great job of getting the place back into shape. Many, many thanks to you for being so responsive, and to them for the hard work and great results.”

Jill & Charles G.
New Milford, CT
May 13, 2013

“We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and going the extra mile, pursuing contractors and making arrangements to get the job done. We are grateful for your attentiveness and professionalism.”

Rebecca V.
New Milford, CT
May 14, 2013

“We have gotten MANY compliments on the neat and tidy landscaping.”

Eileen
Merryall Center for the Arts
New Milford, CT
June 5, 2013

“Just wanted to say thank you for a job well done! The guys came in like a SWAT team and didn’t make any noise or leave so much as a leaf behind on the grass, etc. It looks really good. So…hats off to all.”

Brenda O.
New Milford, CT
June 5, 2013

 

“I met Walter on Monday when your crew was mowing our lawn and he seems like a very nice, thorough, and professional young man. It’s amazing what a year makes on our lawn with the YardApes touch, it’s definitely an improvement and been lifted out of the stone age so please keep doing what you’re doing. Thanks very much for your excellent work. It has already received the attention of several neighbors, not to mention my wife.”

Bill E.
New Milford, CT
June 27, 2013

“Everything came out better than our expectations, thank you. All of your workers did an excellent job. We are especially happy with the walkway and patio. Many of our neighbors have complimented the work and asked who did it. You may be hearing from several of them soon.”

Tom C.
Brookfield, CT
June 28, 2013

“All of our plantings that your company did last year are thriving and have continued to do so all summer. Everything looks beautiful. The gardens Scott designed are perfect. We continue to highly recommend YardApes to anyone that asks and have written glowing reviews on Angie’s List and others.”

Tom & Donna H.
New Milford, CT
July 1, 2013

 

“Lawn and meadows look great!  Never better.”

 Amy M.
Sherman, CT
July 15, 2013

“THE GUYS TRULY WORKED HARD.  STUNNING!  THEY DID EVERYTHING TO THE PLAN.  BEAUTIFUL JOB.”

Tony S.
New Milford, CT
July 22, 2013

“The pool looks great, thanks for taking the extra care to not get clippings in it.”

Tricia B.
Woodbury, CT
August 12, 2013

“I just want to tell you that I appreciate how good you guys are. It’s not just the great work that you do—I appreciate how proactive you are.  You are always looking ahead and seem to really care.We have another landscaper at our primary home and even though the yard is small there I feel that I am always having to push to get things done.”

Jackie G.
Sherman, CT
August 16, 2013

“Scott Williams has been a pleasure to work with.”

Joyce M.
New Milford, CT
August 2013

“We do not have weekly service, but have used YardApes for spring & fall cleanup, mulching, specific trimming of shrubs, plowing and stone work. Everything that we have had done by YardApes has always exceeded our expectations! Very happy with YardApes.”

Jeanne C.
New Milford, CT
August 2013

 

“The trees are so beautifully shaped!”

Len & Jackie G.
New Milford, CT
August 2013

“We are very satisfied with your service, professionalism, and courteous staff.”

Rebecca V.
New Milford, CT
August 2013

 

“Thank you – we are pleased with our new patio and very appreciative of Scott’s assistance.”

Catherine D.
Gaylordsville, CT
August 2013

“Thanks for everything. You are very responsive.”

Bill C.
Washington, CT
August 2013

“The worker that was here today was the best ever!  Very thorough.”

Joe K.
New Milford, CT
September 9, 2013

“I completely love what we have done so far, and more will come.”

Amy M.
Sherman, CT
September 25, 2013

“THE BOARD HAS VOTED YOU VENDOR OF THE YEAR.  YARDAPES HAS DONE MORE FOR US THAN ANY OTHER LANDSCAPING COMPANY HAS EVER DONE BEFORE.”

Valerie O.
Danbury, CT.
October 2013

“YOUR GUYS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB TODAY! WE ARE VERY IMPRESSED.  AGAIN, LET YOUR GUYS KNOW HOW GREAT OF A JOB THEY DID.  THANKS AGAIN.”

Scott M.
New Milford, CT
October 2013

“I JUST WANTED TO TELL YOU THE ENTRY LOOKS GREAT.   WHAT A DIFFERENCE!  I EVEN HAD A UNIT OWNER EMAIL AND COMPLIMENT THE BOARD FOR THE WORK THAT WAS DONE.  GREAT JOB. THANKS!”

Georgie M.
New Milford, CT.
October 2013

“JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU FOR ALL THE SERVICE YOU GAVE US HERE AT OUR COMPANY.  YOUR STAFF DID A GREAT JOB ON OUR LANDSCAPING THROUGHOUT THE SEASON!”

Arline
Bridgewater, CT
October 2013

“We are extremely pleased with your crew—a million thank yous to you and your very hard working staff. The job was well above our expectations and we will certainly recommend your company. Thank you again.”

Kathy R.
New Fairfield, CT
March 27, 2012

“You’re are landscapers with divine powers! Thanks to you and your team for an amazing job. Even my teenage daughter said, ‘Mom! What happened to the yard?’ ”

Helen C.
New Fairfield, CT
April 3, 2012

“The walk looked great. The guys were there when I got home from work on Friday and were very nice personable. I appreciate them working on Good Friday to finish the job. Really great work, thanks for the help.”

Chris S.
Kent, CT
April 9, 2012

Wow, today’s guys were awesome. They took their time and made everything beautiful.”

Jeanette M.
Danbury, CT
April 14, 2012

 

“The job looks great – thank you.”

Alex
New Milford, CT
April 30 2012

“We’re really pleased with how promptly and professionally everything is being handled.  Thanks to you and your team.”

Russell
Washington, CT
May 4, 2012

“You truly deserve praise! It’s rare that you find a relatively small service organization such as yours doing such meaningful community work. Thanks to you, your workers and supporters.”

Joan
New Milford, CT
May 8, 2012

“Please thank the crew that mulched my yard. They did a great job.”

Jack
New Milford
May 9, 2012

“The landscaping looks great. Thanks for a good job. As always.”

Diane
New Milford, CT.
May 14, 2012

 

“The mowing crew did a sweet job on the lawn this week. The blowing was phenomenal and the back yard looked great.”

El Hefe
New Milford, CT
May 12, 2012

“The guys did a super job. Best Ever. Alfredo has management skills, worked with the other guys and kept a constant check on their work as well.”

Don
Bridgewater, CT
May 16, 2012

“Your guys were here this morning and did a great job. The boxwoods look amazing.”

Sally
Brookfield, CT
May 2012

“The guys were absolutely GREAT – they did a BEAUTIFUL job! They worked so hard and on such a brutally hot and humid day. I don’t know how they did it.”

Jeannie
New Milford, CT
May 29, 2012

“You and your crew did a fantastic job! You should have seen how many folks slowed while driving by to check out the transformation. We now have curb appeal, which was the goal.”

Kurt
Southbury, CT
May 29, 2012

“The fellows did a great job the other day.  All the odd things that I needed done were done very professionally.  Great attitudes, as well.”

Jane
Bethel, CT
June 6, 2012

“Super job done by your staff today. Thank you, and the two young men.”

Lynn
Brookfield, CT
June 8, 2012

 

“Nice to have people who know what they’re doing taking care of the place. Much appreciated and looking forward to working with your crews as the summer progresses.”

Rob
Woodbury, CT
July 5, 2012

“After three years of using YardApes for lawn fertilization, I am so happy that we’ve made the move this year to YardApes for cutting, etc. as well. I’ve tried others and even mowed it myself for three years but these guys re different. They even stop to pick up Lester’s tennis balls and most importantly, the lawn appeals to my wife’s aesthetic demands. I don’t know, but it looks like Citizens Bank Park to me.”

Steve
Bridgewater, CT
July 20, 2012

“I CANNOT BELIEVE I HAVE ALLOWED TWO WEEKS TO PASS WITHOUT THANKING YOU FOR THE TRULY MARVELOUS JOB YARDAPES DID IN BEATING BACK A MAJOR INVASION OF WEEDS, SOME THE SIZE OF TREES, AND RESTORING THE LITTLE GARDENS AROUND OUR HOUSE TO GOOD ORDER.  THE DIFFERENCE IS AMAZING.  QUITE APART FROM THE COMPARISON WITH THE FORMER JUNGLE, THE YARD IS NOW BEAUTIFUL IN ITS OWN RIGHT.”

Jeff
New Milford, CT
August 6, 2012

“The work came out better than expected. Again, very pleased with the way it came out (the wife is happy, so that’s key).”

Anthony
New Milford, CT.
August 20, 2012

“You are all simply wonderful.  Incredibly flexible and responsive.  We lucked out those many years ago when Ray Wood recommended YardApes.”

Julie
New MIlford, CT.
August 23, 2012

“My wife and I continue to be thrilled by the wonderful work that you and your crew have done so far.”

Kurt
Southbury, CT
August 28, 2012

“We are really happy. Me and the neighbors agree the work looks beautiful.”

Donna
New MIlford, CT
October 9, 2012

“Thank you for taking care of this so quickly.   You know, the first time we talked, I went with the cheaper yard service. And regretted it. All the work you’ve done for us is beautiful, as is the other yard on the street that you take care of. And it is nice to know, with winter just around the corner, that if something somehow falls through the cracks, you’ll respond quickly.”

Hilda
New MIlford, CT
October 17, 2012

“The fall cleanup crew worked great together and did a great job. It was nice to see them work as a team.”

Heather
New MIlford, CT
October 29, 2012

“Just wanted to let you know your guys did an amazing job clearing all the leaves off our property. Really impressive. Thanks.”

Russell
Washington, CT
November 17, 2012

I am speechless.  It was totally unexpected-the leaves from the last 50 years are gone, and I have never had such a wonderful thing happen to me in all of my 91 years.  I am still not over it.”

Clara
New Milford, CT. 
November 15, 2012

“Keith and I are so excited. Your guys did great work. The landscaping is fantastic. Thank you, thank you, thank you.”

Marie
New Milford, CT
November 15, 2012

“Your men are very hard workers. Franklin was here sometimes for 10 to 12 hours. They always cleaned up before they left. If you have time, please come by and see the wonderful job.”

Joyce K.
Brookfield, CT
June 17, 2011

“I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job the fellows did yesterday, our yard looks great!”

Linda L.
New Milford, CT
April 21, 2011


“Just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with the spring cleanup that the guys took care of yesterday – looks great.”

Jeannie C.
New Milford, CT
April 4, 2011

 “It looks great! Really, I’m very pleased, what an improvement. I love it when I hire someone and they do it right.”

Pam M.
New Milford, CT
July 1, 2011

 

“The steps and walkways came out beautiful, we love the work that you did. I couldn’t envision how it would look before you started, but now I understand what you were talking about. It looks great! Thank you!”

Cheri B.
New Milford, CT
June 17, 2011

 

“The shrubs look great. What an improvement!”

Mary Ann B.
New Milford, CT
June 13, 2011


“I wanted to let you know that the lawn looks great. The team did a fantastic job and I really appreciate having a good working relationship with you. So far everything has been great and your client services has been a real plus. Thank you!”

Chris S.
Kent, CT
May 6, 2011

 

“I just wanted to say that the spring cleanup was spectacular!”
Tim W.
New Milford, CT
April 27, 2011

“As always, they did a great job! Tom and I are very pleased and so are the neighbors that look at the other side.”
Jeannie C.
New Milford, CT
August 19, 2011


“IT’S A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH THE BEST LANDSCAPING BUSINESS IN THE UNIVERSE.”

John H.
Brookfield, CT
June 11, 2007

 

“The landscaping is absolutely beautiful!!!”

Sharon G.
Brookfield, CT
May 23, 2011

 

“We are so pleased with YardApes terrific work, our grass has never looked more beautiful than this last season, you all have done a superb job.”

Julie B.
New Milford, CT. 

“Thank you so much! Even the neighbors are stopping us and saying how nice it looks! I am watering every three days!!!”

Celine T.
Brookfield, CT
July 11, 2011

 

“Every year when I think the property cant look much better, it does!”

Barbara B.
Sherman, CT
July 11, 2011

 

“The garden looks absolutely amazing!”

Anna C.
Roxbury, CT
May 23, 2011

 

“Thanks for all you do. I think you guys are the greatest, always there when we need you.”

Sue M.
New Milford, CT
January 19, 2011

 

“Thank you for your prompt attention to my request and your thorough evaluation of our landscaping needs. Your recommendations regarding the nepeta and flowering shrub by the walk are appreciated.”
Rebecca V.
New Milford, CT
March 2, 2011

“Just want to call and praise your guys and your service. I was in and out of the hospital for a month, and I don’t know what I would have done without you. Thank God for YardApes! My saving grace during all of this was the hospitals, doctors, nurses, and YardApes!”

Bill B.
New Milford, CT
February 4, 2011

 

“The guys did a great job and were so polite and pleasant.”

Sandi K.
New Milford, CT
August 24, 2011

“Thank you for the beautiful patio pot. It looks lovely on the patio.”

Joyce K.
Brookfield, CT
July 20, 2011

 

“Just wanted to give you a positive rating at the Housing Authority. Jane and the gang are very happy with your services. In spite of the heavy snow, you’ve managed to do an outstanding job!”

Gail Slifkin
Board Member, Reynolds Ridge
Bethel, CT
January 20, 2011

 

“Your guys did a terrific job around this place – a herculean effort considering the heat. The property looks better than we dared to expect!”

Karen B.
Bridgewater, CT
June 9, 2011


“The crew that did the mulching and edging of our beds this season did a wonderful job!”

Ken E.
Sherman, CT
June 13, 2011


“I do want to thank all of you at YardApes for providing exemplary service thus far, both management and field techs. I have had some less favorable experiences with landscaping companies in the past, but doing business with YardApes has been a pleasure.”

Donna B.
New Milford, CT

 

“Thanks to all the guys for getting the porch and roofs taken care of this morning. It is greatly appreciated and I just wanted to let you know!”

Jan H.
Reynolds Ridge
Bethel, CT
February 1, 2011

“I am so grateful for the work they did, the guys did a wonderful job!”

Barbara A.
New Milford, CT
August 25, 2011

 

“The guys were out yesterday and did a really nice job. The mulch looks great and the edging is wonderful. Thanks for doing a super job!”

Resident of Pumpkin Hill Condos
New Milford, CT
April 15, 2011

“Just wanted to tell you how amazing your team was today. We still can’t believe how much they were able to accomplish in eight short, and extremely hot hours. They are very professional, efficient, and extremely patient and accommodating with my questions and requests. They, and you, have exceeded our expectations by far. Our yard looks incredible! The neighbors are stopping by, one by one, to offer their praises and ask about your services. We are very proud to recommend the YardApes and your wonderful team. Thank you for creating the master plan and seeing to it that it was completed in a timely fashion!

Dale & Bob G.
New Milford, CT
June 28, 2011

 

“When we arrived the yard looked beautiful, wanted you to know that we are very pleased with YardApes’ services.”

Rebecca V.
New Milford, CT
August 8, 2011

 

“The landscaping is absolutely beautiful!!!!!”

Sharon G.
Brookfield, CT
May 23, 2011

“The plowing that was done this snowstorm was the best job ever! I want to let you know that we are extremely pleased with it. Thank you so much for the great work!”

Barb E.
New Milford, CT
December 28, 2010

“We just got our first YardApes invoice in the mail yesterday and feel we are getting a good value for the lawn mowing. You’ve consistently mowed when needed- and importantly, not more often than needed ‘just to do it’. Your reputation for this integrity preceded you.  Plus, the cuts look great – much better than my previous contractor.”

Darren B.
Sherman, CT
August 11, 2010

“The guys did a great job plowing! They did exactly what I wanted. Thank you very much!”

Donna S.
Gaylordsville, CT
December 28, 2010

“Jack and I were so pleased with the outstanding work done by your men today. Roberto’s knowledge of horticulture and his confident ‘can-do’ attitude represented your company very well. As if that weren’t enough, despite the intense heat, the two men worked tirelessly all day – accomplishing far more than I had ever hoped. It looks like YardApes will be our ‘go to’ place for yard work from now on.”

Paula W.
New Milford, CT
September 3, 2010

“Was up this weekend and it looks great. I like the edge solution, very natural looking. And feels like we’ve defined the property better overall. Nice work! The bests and mulch look great also.”

David G.
New Milford, CT
May 24, 2010

“I came home to a brand new front walkway, great front entrance, and I cannot see my air conditioner anymore. It looks so pretty – thank you, thank you, thank you so much!”

Valerie M.
Brookfield, CT
October 21, 2010 

“I just wanted to take a moment to let you know how pleased I am with the relocation of the Red Japanese Maple. It looks so beautiful and can be enjoyed with each glance out of the window from every room on that side of the house.”

Virginia D.
New Milford, CT
November 4, 2010

“I just have to tell you that you guys are the best company on the planet. Seriously, it is so hard to find a company in any industry as good as you guys. You should be so proud.”

Jerry L.
Brookfield, CT
March 1, 2010

“You must be reading my mind. Thank you for being so attentive to my property needs.”

Diane G.
New Milford, CT
October 15, 2010

“Thank you so very much – everything looks great! Tom and I are both so pleased with how the yard looks. And it’s wonderful not to have the tree laying across the backyard.”

Jeannie C.
New Milford, CT
December 3, 2010

“We have had a lot of guys take care of the plowing here, you are the best.”

Rocky River Unit Owner Assoc.
New Milford, CT
January 8, 2009 

 

“The lower area cleanup and rail road ties look great, thanks for performing the work so quickly.”

David G.
New Milford, CT
November 16, 2009 

“You guys have spoiled us, can you please come to NY. We can’t find a landscape company for our property there that has the level of service that you provide. Your guys are great.”

John D.
New Milford, CT
November 9, 2009

“You guys have done just a wonderful job. I never thought I’d say that I am happier than I ever thought I would be with the job you have done on our lawn!”

Julie B.
New Milford, CT
August 10, 2009 

“I am absolutely thrilled with the landscaping work that you guys did. I’m looking out the kitchen window now, and it looks great. Thank you.”

Mimi B.
New Milford, CT
September 28, 2009 

“Please thank whoever just mowed our grass. He (they) did an exceptionally beautiful job with visible diagonals and a very neat appearance–despite the fact that I had not raked up the few remaining leaves and fallen apples under the apple tree. We appreciate the level of quality service we get from YardApes, and are so glad we switched to your company.”

Julie B.
New Milford, CT
November 25, 2009

You did a great job, very thorough, so again thank you very much, I appreciate it!”

Gary G.
New Milford, CT
November 6, 2009

 

“I HAVE DREAMED OF A PATIO LIKE THIS EVER SINCE WE FIRST GOT MARRIED. THANK YOU – IT’S BEAUTIFUL.”

Beth J.
New Milford, CT
June 2, 2009

 

“The guys did a great job. I am so glad I finally found a company that knows how to mow a lawn.”

Mrs. G.
Washington Depot, CT
September 17, 2009

 

“THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT SERVICE SINCE JULY. YOU HAVE BEN THE MOST EFFICIENT AND RELIABLE YARD SERVICE I HAVE EVER USED (AND I HAVE HAD AT LEAST 4 OR 5 OTHERS IN THE PAST 17 YEARS).”

Diane G.
New Milford, CT
December 21, 2009

“THE GUYS THAT WERE HERE TODAY WERE WONDERFUL. THEY BROUGHT UP MY NEWSPAPER, SAW I WAS STRUGGLING WITH THE NETTING ON THE TREES, AND CAME OVER TO HELP ME.”

Sue S.
New Milford, CT
April 23, 2009 

“Thanks, as always for great and very reliable service.”

Jackie G.
New Milford, CT
December 8, 2009

“THE LAWN AND SHRUBS LOOK GREAT! THEY EVEN WEEDED AND I WASN’T EXPECTING THAT. I AM REALLY, REALLY HAPPY – I HAVE NEVER BEEN THIS HAPPY WITH A LAWN CARE COMPANY BEFORE. I AM SO GLAD I CALLED YOU.”

Diane G.
New Milford, CT
September 8, 2009 

“MY FATHER-IN-LAW IS REALLY INTO YARD WORK AND HE CAME OVER AND TOLD US THAT HE CAN TELL THAT WE HAD A NEW LAWN COMPANY. HE SAID THAT HE COULD REALLY TELL THE DIFFERENCE. HE LOVED THE YARD.”

Denise M.
New Fairfield, CT
June 11, 2009 


“You and your crew have been nothing short of stellar. Thank you for so many years of great service.”

Mrs. M.
Bridgewater, CT
April 6, 2009

“Not only do they do a wonderful job, but they are such nice guys!”

Heather N.
New Milford, CT
November 6, 2009

“I JUST WANT TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT A GREAT JOB THE GUYS ARE DOING ON THE PROPERTY HERE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.”

St. Joseph’s Church
Brookfield, CT
June 2, 2009 

“YOU AND YOUR CREW ARE TOPS – IF YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO LONG ISLAND I CAN GET YOU LOTS OF WORK.”

John D.
New Milford, CT
December 29, 2009

“YOUR EMPLOYEES ARE ALL SO NICE. WHAT A GREAT GROUP OF GUYS. I SPOKE TO CHRIS YESTERDAY AND HE IS SUCH A NICE YOUNG MAN. HE TOOK CARE OF ALL MY REQUESTS.”

Loukas & Peggy
Roxbury, CT
June 27, 2008

 

“I appreciate your attention to my account, and your consideration for my dog. As usual, your staff does a great job of maintaining my property.”

Susan S.
Roxbury, CT
November 25, 2008 

“I HAVEN’T HAD A CHANCE TO SPEAK TO YOU ALL SUMMER, AND I JUST WANTED TO CALL TO LET YOU KNOW THAT WE ARE THRILLED WITH EVERYTHING THAT YOU GUYS DID THIS SUMMER. THANK YOU.”

Trudi P.
New Milford, CT
October 27, 2008

“I JUST WANTED TO CALL AND LET YOU KNOW WHAT A WONDERFUL JOB THAT YOU GUYS DID ON THE TENNIS COURT. IT LOOKS GREAT. THANKS.”

Maureen K.
New Milford, CT
October 6, 2008

“YOU GUYS DO SUCH A GREAT JOB EVERY SUMMER. THANK YOU SO MUCH!”

Mrs. C.
New Milford, CT
October 15, 2008 


“THE JOB TODAY WAS JUST AS I LIKE IT. WE ARE STARTING OUR 4TH YEAR HERE, AND IT IS THE BEST IT HAS EVER BEEN DONE. THANK YOU!”

Mr. B.
Washington, CT
June 10, 2008

“WE JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW HOW GREAT THE YAD LOOKED ON FRIDAY. PLEASE LET THE CREW KNOW HOW MUCH WE APPRECIATE TTHEIR EXTRA ATTENTION.”


Mike & Barbara
New Milford, CT
July 23, 2008

 

“THE GUYS DID A GREAT JOB. I WILL RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE THAT ASKS.”

Tony N.
Roxbury, CT
September 26, 2008

 

“DAN AND I WERE UP LATE IN THE DAY ON SATURDAY. WE WERE THRILLED!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE WOOD AND S’MORES SET UP. WE HAD FUN ROASTING HOT DOGS AND MAKING S’MORES. WE ARE SO PLEASED WITH ALL OF THE GARDEN AREAS AND THE FIREPIT AREA. EVERYTHING LOOKS BETTER THAN WE ANTICIPATED!”

Lara W.
Sherman, CT
October 11, 2008

“Everything is great. I am very happy with the way the wall and patio turned out. Ramiro did an excellent job. Feel free to use me as a reference for new clients. I appreciate the attention to detail throughout the project.”

Alisa L.
Bridgewater, CT
August 15, 2008

 

“I HAVE ONE COMPLAINT. IT’S THAT I CAN’T FIND SOMETHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. REALLY, MY WIFE IS VERY PICKY, WHEN I GOT HOME AND I LOOKED AT THE PATIO, AND I THOUGHT TO MYSELF, ‘WOW! THIS LOOKS GREAT!’. I WENT INSIDE AND ASKED MY WIFE WHAT SHE THOUGHT, AND SHE LOVED IT. I WAS SURPRISED. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THANK YOU.”

Ken N.
Roxbury, CT
November 4, 2008 

 

“I’M REALLY IMPRESSED HOW HARD YOUR EMPLOYEES WORK. THOSE GUYS REALLY GET AT IT!”

October 15, 2008
Contractor, Sunny Valley Condos
New Milford, CT

 

“GUYS WERE VERY THOROUGH AND CAREFUL. SHAYNE’S KNOWLEDGE WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE.”

Paula W.
New Milford, CT
December 2008 

 

“THE STRENGTH OF ANY ORGANIZATION IS ITS PEOPLE, AND YOU HAVE GREAT PEOPLE. SEE YOU IN THE SPRING!”

Kathy & Joe
New Milford, CT
December 2008 
“WE CAME UP TO THE HOUSE THIS WEEKEND AND THE PROJECT LOOKS WAY BETTER THAN WE COULD HAVE EVER IMAGINED. IT REALLY LOOKS GREAT. THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD WORK.”

Lara W.
Sherman, CT
September 20, 2008 

 

“YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, YOU CAME BACK QUICKLY WHEN I HAD A COMPLAINT, WE REALLY APPRECIATE THAT. REALLY AWESOME, THANKS!”

Denise M.
New Fairfield, CT
October 29, 2008 

“Isauro displayed terrific client sensitivity, he asked me if the pattern was good and what pattern I would like.”

Julie B.
New Milford, CT
May 11, 2007

“You guys are doing a great job. I have the best looking lawn in the neighborhood. I didn’t think my lawn could ever look so great.”

Jim M.
Roxbury, CT
June 6, 2007

“THE GUYS ARE HERE MOWING MY LAWN AND THEY ARE UNBELIEVABLE. I ALWAYS WONDERED HOW THEY DID THAT PATTERN. I HAVE NEVER BEEN HAPPIER AND MY LAWN HAS NEVER LOOKED THIS GOOD.”

 Jim M.
Roxbury, CT
July 25, 2007

“I REALLY APPRECIATE THE VALUE OF A PROFESSIONAL COMPANY LIKE YOURS TAKING CARE OF OUR PROPERTY. WOW.  IT MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE. YOU GUYS REALLY KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING.”

John C.
Brookfield, CT
August 26, 2007

“The best thing that has happened here in a long time is the walkway that you designed and Ramiro put in. I’ve had lots of company lately and friends always exclaim over the new walk. Especially men – they are impressed by the stonework and sweep of the walk. Thanks.”

Madie F.
Bridgewater, CT.
September 17, 2007

“We were sad to sell the house. Owning a second house can be an aggravation, but having you made it easy. We couldn’t have done it without you. Thank you!”

Jim R.
New Preston, CT
December 11, 2007

 

“WE’RE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE PROFESSIONALISM, RESPONSIVENESS AND COURTESY OF THE YARDAPES TEAM – A GREAT COMPANY.”


Julie B.
New Milford, CT
October 2007

 

“WE HAVE TWO HOMES ONE IN SHERMAN AND ONE IN NEW JERSEY AND I JUST HAVE TO TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE THE BEST CONTRACTOR THAT WE HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. THE PROPERTY LOOKS GREAT. WHEN YOU SAY THAT YOU ARE GOING TO DO SOMETHING IT GETS DONE WHEN YOU PROMISE. THANK YOU. YOUR GUYS ARE GREAT.”
Barbara B.
Sherman, CT
August 26, 2007

 

“EVERYONE WHO SEES THE WALL AND STEPS IN OUR YARD COMMENT ABOUT WHAT A BEAUTIFUL JOB YOU DID. THAT’S NOT JUST RELATIVES AND FRIENDS BUT CONTRACTORS AND WORKERS.”
Tom M.
New Milford, CT
October 2007

 

“KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! WE’LL USE YOUR SERVICES IN 2008. SHAYNE PROVIDES US WITH AFFORDABLE SOLUTIONS AND RECYCLES WHAT CUSTOMERS HAVE. WE APPRECIATED THAT RATHER THAN PUSHING NEW PRODUCT. THANKS!”
Michelle S.
Bridgewater, CT
October 2007

 

“JOSE, THE GUY THAT DID THE TOUCH-UP SEEDING DID A GREAT JOB. IT WAS VERY COLD THAT DAY, HE WAS A REALLY HARD WORKER AND GOT THE JOB DONE.”

Kristine R.
Bridgewater, CT
2007

“The guys do a great job, my husband and I are relieved we don’t have to do it anymore.”

Rebecca S.
Brookfield, CT
June 6, 2007

“THE GARDEN LOOKS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND MAGICAL.”
Mrs. S.
Bridgewater, CT
2006

 

“We really love the daffodils, what a kick!”
Tony C.
Roxbury, CT
2006

 

“Just a quick note to tell you what a Great Job your crew did with our beds and much this week. It’s a big job and they didn’t cut any corners in the process and it looks perfect.”


Dennis M.
Bridgewater, CT
2006

 

“Everyone does a great job, always on time, very polite and helpful. Really like the uniforms – great touch – these things set you above what the other companies are doing.”
The Nicolsons
New Milford
2006

We believe everyone everywhere benefits from a connection with nature.